A resolutely ecological campsite

A CAMPSITE AT ONE
WITH NATURE

Surrounded by open countryside, yet at the heart of Argelès sur Mer, Le Dauphin, an green and responsible campsite, was conceived with respect for the environment. It continues to develop but, at the same time, maintain the same ethos of the site – harmony with nature.

Respect for the environment

The campsite extends over an 8.5 hectare area of land planted with carefully selected trees and Mediterranean plants: olives trees, citrus fruit trees, palms and regional plants, chosen not just for their natural beauty but also with an awareness of their ability to flourish with limited watering.

Careful, environmentally sensitive landscaping is at the heart of our accommodation. The area with the cottages is particularly so in that we have created each with its own private garden as well as a view over the Albères hills. Our overall objective is to create a “large garden” where people are encouraged to walk and be able to unwind at the same time.

This trend is further enhanced by bringing on site the Lodge Tents and mobile homes which blend into the landscape through selecting appropriate coloured canvas, wooden terraces etc. The fact that each pitch is separated by hedges and by using natural materials such as those for the straw huts make for a place to stay which demonstrates ecological awareness.

Saving energy

  • Spreading mulched material at the foot of plants limits the necessity for watering
  • Low energy light bulbs in all new mobile homes
  • Energy saving water taps
  • Low energy lighting in public areas
  • Contactors activated by the key, in mobile homes limit the waste of energy

Recycling

  • Recycling bins
  • Separate bins encouraging recycling in mobile homes
  • Recycling batteries and ink cartridges
  • Shredding and composting tree and hedge trimmings
  • Purchasing new ecological mobile homes, made in France and which are 95% recyclable

The campsite’s positive attitude to the protection of the environment is clear and demonstrates our aim for quality in all we do.

Un camping résolument écologique

Un camping en communion avec la nature 

Situé en pleine nature au cœur d’Argelès sur Mer, Le Dauphin, camping écolo et responsable, a été conçu dans le respect de la nature. Il continue d’évoluer en préservant l’essence même du camping : la communion avec la nature.

LE RESPECT DE L’ENVIRONNEMENT

Le Camping Le Dauphin, une Belle Histoire de Famille dans les Pyrénées Orientales (66) France. Le camping nature s’étend sur 8,5 hectares de parc arboré avec des plantes méditerranéennes choisies avec soin : des oliviers, des agrumes, des palmiers, des plantes régionales répondant, non seulement à un critère de beauté, mais aussi à un critère vert : « l’arrosage limité ».

L’espace paysagé est au cœur des hébergements et pose la démarche du camping écolo. Le quartier des Cottages s’est appuyé sur une idée forte : créer de vrais petits jardins privés avec une large vue sur le massif des Albères. L’objectif global est bien de réaliser un « Un Grand Jardin » invitant à la détente et à la promenade.

La tendance ne cesse de s’accentuer avec la mise en place de Tentes Lodges et de type de mobil homes qui se fondent dans le paysage, couleur de la toile, terrasse en bois… Les délimitations naturelles par des haies ainsi que l’utilisation de matériaux naturels comme les paillotes répondent aussi à un souci de l’hébergement dit « écologique ».

Les Economies d’énergie

  • Paillage des pieds des plantes afin de limiter l’arrosage
  • Ampoules à économie d’énergie dans tous les nouveaux Mobil Homes
  • Robinets à économie d’eau
  • Eclairage public à économie d’énergie
  • Contacteur à clés dans les Mobil Homes afin de limiter les dépenses d’énergie

Le Recyclage

  • Tri sélectif
  • Bacs de tri dans les Mobil Homes
  • Recyclage des piles et cartouches d’encre
  • Compostage du bois issu de l’élagage
  • Qualité écologique des nouveaux mobil homes fabriqués en France et à 95% recyclable.

L’engagement écologique du Camping est clair et s’inscrit dans une démarche qualité.